Home ELECTIONS 2019 Firozpur MP Sher Singh Ghubaya of Shiromani Akali Dal

Firozpur MP Sher Singh Ghubaya of Shiromani Akali Dal

Rate this post


Firozpur MP Sher Singh Ghubaya

Sher Singh Ghubaya

Firozpur Lok Sabha constituency (formerly known as Ferozepur Lok Sabha constituency) is one of the 13 Lok Sabha constituencies in Punjab state in northern India.

Firozpur is represented in the Parliament by Sher Singh Ghubaya of the Shiromani Akali Dal. The constituency has traditionally been of the Akali Dal. Zora Singh Mann has represented the constituency for the maximum time.


Lok Sabha elections 2014

In the General elections of 2014, Sher Singh of Ghubaya of Shiromani Akali Dal beat his nearest rival Sunil Kumar Jakhar by polling 4,87,932 against that of 4,56,512 of Jakhar’s. Satnam Paul Kamboj was third with 1,13,412 votes which was only 10.26 percent votes.

Also Vote for Sangrur MP Bhagwant Mann of Aam Aadmi Party

Know Your Constituency

Presently, Ferozepur Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following nine Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) segments:

  1. Ferozepur City
  2. Ferozepur Rural
  3. Guru Har Sahai
  4. Jalalabad
  5. Fazilka
  6. Abohar
  7. Balluana
  8. Malout
  9. Muktsar

MPs till date



Exit mobile version